Board of Directors

Communications to Board members or Key Contributors can be sent to email address:  [email protected].  

The 2022/23 Election of EEGS Board Officers will be held soon.  If you would like to nominate someone for the two open Board Member At Large positions, please submit an email to [email protected] with the nominee's name and email address and a member of the Nominations Committee will follow up.  The candidate selection process is confidential and all communications regarding the candidacy are kept confidential.  The deadline for Board positions nominations is Nov. 15, 2021.

Executive Committee


Bart Hoekstra
Geometrics, Inc.
2190 Fortune Drive
San Jose, CA 95131
United States


President Elect

John Jackson
6113 S. Newport St.
Centennial, Colorado 80111
United States

Immediate Past President

Barry Allred
Research Agricultural Engineer
U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA)
Agricultural Research Service (ARS) - Soil Drainage 
  Research Unit
Columbus, OH
United States     


Vice-President - Committees

Katherine Grote
Missouri University of Science and Technology
129 McNutt Hall
Rollo, Missouri 65409
United States


Vice-President Elect - Committees

Trevor Irons
Montana Technical University
201 Shirley Way
Anaconda, Montana 59711
United States

  Vice-President - SAGEEP 

Elliot D. Grunewald
Vista Clara  Inc.
12201 Cyrus Way, Ste 104
Mukilteo, WA  98275
United States


Vice-President Elect - SAGEEP

Darren Mortimer 
Seequent Inc
207 Queens Quay West, Suite 810
Toronto  ON M5J 1A7


Vice-President Preelect - SAGEEP

Dimitrios Ntarlagiannis
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
Smith Hall, Rm 135, 101 Warren St.
Newark, New Jersey 07102
United States

Board Members at Large


Robert Garfield, P.G. (NY & LA)
Owner/Principal Borehole Geophysicist
846 Main Street
Salem, NH | Fords, NJ
United States


Dan R. Glaser 
PhD Candidate
Earth & Environmental Sciences Department,
Rutgers University
Newark, NJ

Cold Regions Research & Engineering Laboratory
Hanover, NH
United States



Alastair McClymont
Suite 500 - 1000 Centre St. NE
Calgary, Alberta T2E 7W6


Moira Poje
2302 North Forbes Boulevard
Tucson, AZ 85745
United States

Judith L. Robinson

Pacific Northwest National Laboratory (PNNL)
902 Battelle Blvd.
Richland, WA 99354
United States

Executive Director

Kathie A. Barstnar
Environmental and Engineering Geophysical Society
1391 N. Speer Blvd., Ste. 450
Denver, CO 80204
Phone: (303) 531-7517
Email: [email protected]


Managing Director

Jackie Jacoby
Environmental and Engineering Geophysical Society
1391 N. Speer Blvd., Ste. 450
Denver, CO 80204 
Phone: (303) 531-7517
Email: [email protected]g

Other Key Contributors


FastTIMES Editor in Chief

German Ojeda
Andes Earth Imaging


JEEG Co-Editor

Aleksandra (Sasha) Varnavina
BDI, Inc
New Hampshire
United States 


JEEG Co-Editor

Afshin Aghayan
Geo-Sustainable Services, Inc.
United States

International Board Liaison

Micki Allen
Marac Enterprises, Inc.
146 Sparks Ave. 
Toronto, ON M2H 2S4