Corporate Student Sponsors

Thank You to our 2014 Corporate Student Sponsors:

Spotlight Geophysical Services
Doral, Florida

Geo Solutions Limited, Inc.
Raleigh, NC

EEGS Student Chapters

Active EEGS Student Chapters

Charles University in Prague    Clemson University  


Kutztown University

Memorial University of Newfoundland

Rutgers University


University of Lagos


University of Wyoming


The Board of EEGS would like to encourage student members to consider forming a student chapter.  Student membership in EEGS is now free and students of any college or university having accredited programs in the geological sciences or geological engineering may petition the EEGS Board of Directors to form an EEGS Student Chapter.  


  • 2 free SAGEEP registrations (Chapter leadership must select and approve chapter students who will attend SAGEEP and receive the complimentary conference registrations)
  • 1 free SAGEEP workshop/short course registration (Chapter leadership must select and approve the chapter student who will attend SAGEEP and receive the complimentary short course registration)
  • 1 free copy of SAGEEP proceedings


A minimum of two students and a faculty advisor (if no faculty advisor is named, an external advisor will be assigned) are required to form a Chapter. All chapter members must be EEGS members.  Each Chapter will have a President and Vice President, whose responsibilities include promoting student participation in EEGS and SAGEEP through Chapter activities. 


  • A minimum of two meetings (one per semester) must be held by the Chapter each calendar year.
  • An annual report must be submitted to the EEGS Student Committee by the end of January of each year for inclusion in the EEGS Board meeting held concurrently with SAGEEP.

To begin the process of forming a chapter, complete the petition form and send it to the EEGS Student Committee Chairperson, Laura Sherrod (   We look forward to seeing you in Austin, Texas at SAGEEP 2015.  

EEGS Student Committee:
Laura Sherrod, Chairperson
Lee Slater
Beth Burton
Sean Buckley
Brent Rosenblad

Adam Mangel


At SAGEEP,  the Student Committee typically meets to discuss goals for the upcoming year.  Interested chapter representatives are welcome to attend this meeting.  Please email Laura Sherrod, Student Committee Chair, if you will be attending SAGEEP 2015 and wish to take part in the committee meeting.  The Schedule of Events will list the day, time and location for the meeting.